06 May 2010

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup - Draw

The official draw for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in Trinidad and Tobago took place at the Hyatt Regency hotel in downtown Port of Spain on Wednesday 5 May, throwing up a number of intriguing match-ups for the group stages. The tournament will open with a clash between Trinidad and Tobago and Chile on 5 September at the Hasely Crawford stadium in Port of Spain.

The teams were drawn into the following groups:

Group A: Trinidad and Tobago, Chile, Nigeria, Korea DPR

Group B: UEFA 3, Mexico, CAF 3 (Tunisia or South Africa), Korea Republic

Group C: New Zealand, Venezuela, UEFA 1, Japan

Group D: UEFA 2, Brazil, Canada, Ghana

FIFA website

No comments:

Post a Comment